Shiny New Camera

Hey! So I’ve been running low on ideas as to what I should write about, but I’ve spent a couple of days thinking and now that I’ve got a bunch of ideas ready, here I am back at writing.

SO first of all, reading break has officially started and I’ve got the next week off! Woo! I don’t have any exciting plans, maybe I’ll go visit family for a little bit, but ultimately I’ll probably spend most of the break preparing for mid-terms and catching up on stuff that I can’t normally do because I have no free time. So read more, binge-watch TV shows, video games, and work and stuff. 🙂

Anyway, for the actual subject of this post… my lovely new camera! Scored a Canon EOS Rebel T6 at Best Buy during a flash sale a couple days ago. It’s got a bunch of cool features– I can connect it to my phone and take pictures with the camera from my phone at a distance, and different shooting modes specific to whatever I’m taking pictures of. I haven’t played around with it *too* much yet, but I’ve taken a few shots with it and though I’ve still got a lot to learn about taking pictures, I think I’ve managed to take a few nice ones so far. Now that the weather is getting a little nicer, I’m thinking I might go on an adventure sometime within the next couple of days and practice, and, you know, get some exercise.

I was thinking that once I managed to do that, it might be nice to write and post some poems based off the pictures I take. That would probably be fun and good poetry practice, too, so maybe keep an eye out for that in the next week or so. 🙂

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

