Avatar: The Last Airbender

Maybe I’m a terrible person, but I never actually watched the whole Avatar cartoon until last year. I’d seen a couple episodes here and there, and I’d always wanted to watch the whole thing, but I guess I didn’t have the motivation to sit down and go through it.

At some point when I was self-teaching myself about writing, I read somewhere on Reddit that the plot and characterization in Avatar were top notch and that it was an excellent source to study. So I took that and made it my reason to finally watch it. I didn’t do it right away, of course, but I did eventually start it and make it through the whole series.

It was amazing. If you haven’t watched it yet, and like lighthearted fantasy, you should give it a shot. I still have to find time to watch the legend of Korra (a spin-off series that’s supposed to be just as good), but I’m looking to start that sometime in the next couple months. I’ve just got some other shows to watch first.

~Erynn

2 thoughts on “Avatar: The Last Airbender

  1. Korra definitely has more flaws (especially the first couple seasons) but definitely stick with it! I think I even liked Korra season 3 better than last Airbender.

    Like

Leave a Reply

