Updated Reading List for 2017

Hey, so I just wanted to quickly update my reading list for the year. Now that the new year has settled a bit and classes have started again, I’m starting to fall back into my routine, which will also include 5 or so blog posts per week.

For my 2017 reading list, honestly, a lot of it is the same as last year’s because I didn’t actually read much except for early on in the year and at the end during November and December. And a lot of what I did read ended up being unexpected stuff that wasn’t on my list in the first place. I have, however, started on the Lord of the Rings trilogy and I feel like once I make it through that a lot of other books will follow soon after.

Anyway, here’s the list:

1. The Fellowship of the Ring – J.R.R. Tolkien (b1)

2. The Two Towers – J.R.R. Tolkien (b2)

3. The Return of the King – J.R.R. Tolkien (b3)

4. The Maze Runner – James Dashner (b1)

5. The Scorch Trials – James Dashner (b2)

6. The Death Cure – James Dashner (b3)

7. The Kill Order – James Dashner (b3.1)

8. The Broken Eye – Brent Weeks (b3)

9. The Crown Tower – Michael J. Sullivan (b1)

10. The Rose and Thorn – Michael J. Sullivan (b2)

11. The Death of Dulgath – Michael J. Sullivan (b3)

12. Hollow World – Michael J. Sullivan

13. The Pirate King  – R.A. Salvatore (b2)

14. The Ghost King – R.A. Salvatore (b3)

15. Gauntlgrym – R.A. Salvatore (b1)

16. Neverwinter – R.A. Salvatore (b2)

17. Charon’s Claw – R.A. Salvatore (b3)

18. The Last Threshold – R.A. Salvatore (b4)

19. The Gray Wolf Throne – Cinda Williams Chima (b1)

20. The Demon King – Cinda Williams Chima (b2)

21. The Exiled Queen – Cinda Williams Chima (b3)

22. The Crimson Crown – Cinda Williams Chima (b4)

23. The Bane Chronicles – Cassandra Clare

24. A Blight of Mages – Karen Miller (b0)

25. Innocent Mage – Karen Miller (b1)

26. Awakened Mage – Karen Miller (b2)

27. Lioness Rampant – Tamora Pierce (b4)

28. Deadhouse Gates – Steven Erikson (b2)

29. Empire in Black and Gold – Adrian Tchaikovsky (b1)

30. Blood Ties – Pamela Freeman (b1)

31. Deep Water – Pamela Freeman (b2)

32. Full Circle – Pamela Freeman (b3)

33. Shogun – James Clavell

34. Bulfinch’s Mythology – Thomas Bulfinch

35. The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss (b1)

36. The Wise Man’s Fear – Patrick Rothfuss (b2)

37. The Ask and the Answer – Patrick Ness (b2)

38. Monsters of Men – Patrick Ness (b3)

39. Spotless – Camilla Monk (b1)

40. Chasing Ruby – Camilla Monk (b2)

41. Sword Art Online – Fairy Dance (Part 1) – Reki Kawahara (b3)

42. Sword Art Online – Fairy Dance (Part 2) – Reki Kawahara (b4)

43. A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas (b1)

44. Hamilton: The Revolution – Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter

45. Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

46. Truthwitch – Susan Dennard (b1)

47. Windwitch – Susan Dennard (b2)

48. The Painted Girls – Cathy Marie Buchanan

49. The Dark Days Club – Alison Goodman

50. The Siren – Kiera Cass

My goal is only 25 books this year, but I’m keen on staying dedicated to reading regularly this year, so hopefully I’ll be able to clear this list and then some. It’s been a while since I’ve purged over 50 books in a year, so here’s to hoping I can do it!

I’ll be writing a couple posts over the next few weeks about some of the books I read in 2016. I decided against writing up all of them because that’s a lot of work and I read lots of them months ago. There are also a lot of other things I want to write about first. So any books I do post about will be ones that I found particularly memorable.

Here’s to 2017.

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

