Venturi

Hi everyone!

I mentioned some months ago that I was interested in getting into video games. Last summer I went out and landed a gig with some new, college start-up company that was planning on making some awesome fantasy games. But one thing led to another and that eventually flopped. Sort of. The people I was in touch with literally disappeared off the face of the Earth. Not sure what happened.

Anyway, that prompted me to keep looking. I didn’t have much of a clue where else to search, but I ended up scouring Reddit for something similar to the fantasy rpg I was all excited for. I had no luck in that regard, but I did find something else that caught my interest– a project referred to as Venturi, or the Venturi Effect.

Venturi is a dynamic science fiction rpg with a large focus on player choice, good story, and exciting combat. The project immediately caught my interest because of the key feature to travel back in time whenever you like. Luckily for me, my writing skills were enough to get hired as the newest writer on the team and get to work!

When I joined the Venturi team, I believe in late October, there were about four people on the team. Each of us were incredibly passionate about the game, but there was too much work to be done to have it completed in a reasonable amount of time without expanding. Since then we’ve grown into a legitimate company– Negative Zero Inc.– with three times as many team members, and ten times as much passion and dedication.

We’re still in the early phases of development, but you can read a lot about the game on the official website: http://www.theventurieffect.com/

Weekly blog posts are being written by me and some of the other writers about the game itself, but those alone won’t answer all your questions, I’m sure. If you have any, please leave a comment or send me an email at kisshuquiche@gmail.com and I’ll answer to the best of my ability, as well as refer your questions to the team to make sure you get the answers you deserve!

At last, if you’re interested in the project, please subscribe to the newsletter or follow on twitter/ facebook for regular updates.

Thanks so much!

~Erynn

2 thoughts on “Venturi

  1. Oh goodness! I’m glad I came back to look at your blog! This game you’re working on looks amazing. I wish I had the skills they want so that I could sign up. You’re so inspiring for me to get off my lazy butt and do some good work. I always feel that way after reading your wonderful life experiences. =D

    Like

    • Wow, I totally missed your comment! Haven’t heard from you in a while, Wendy! 🙂 Glad you’re liking my blog! Nothing special, really, but it makes me happy that the simple things that happen to me are capable of inspiring you. About the game, though, maybe we could talk? Not sure how big you are into writing but we could use another because one of ours had to leave to deal with a different project of his that got picked up by BBC.

      Like

Leave a Reply

