Merry Christmas!

I know it’s a day late, but a day late is better than never at all. So happy holidays all, hope you all had a good one.

Mine was pretty typical; met up with family for dinner and today my boyfriend and I are going out shopping for boxing day… hoping to score some new stuff. Nothing too exciting.

This is the last semi-BS post to ever be posted on this blog. That’s something exiting, isn’t it? Though lately I’ve been upkeeping the every Friday morning schedule, my posts haven’t really been anything productive. Haven’t been about writing, reading, or anything else that I’ve really permitted myself to talk about on this blog. So, sorry about that, guys! Things’ll be a bit different around here come January, but most definitely in a good way. I can say that I’m looking forward to actually talking about reading and writing again, and I’ve also got some pretty great posts lined up for the new year.

So, as the final BS post to ever be posted, I’m just gonna say that comes to mind. Why the hell not?

The first thing that comes to mind is that a week or so I completely reorganized how my email works. I did it sort of because it was messy as fuck, and sort of because I was hoping to boost productivity. And boost productivity it did!

My main problem before was that because of how frequently I got new emails, I was always checking my email on my phone and not really getting anything significant done. With the changes I made, I’ve pretty much stopped checking my phone for email unless I’m expecting something important or quite literally have nothing else to do. I no longer get notifications on my phone, I no longer check my email inbox 20 times a day, and I no longer have an inbox filled with 5000 emails to keep me distracted and stressed. I realize that this might be something that you guys are interested in, so I’ll be sure to make a post about it in January.

Let’s see… what else is there?

I’ve been sleeping a LOT lately. Damn these winter months. Not only am I at my busiest, I’m also the least productive that I’ve been all year. I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later… but I suspect things will be back to normal pretty soon!

Anyway, hope you all had a great holiday and I’ll talk to you again in the new year!

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

