Some Changes Around Here…

Hey guys, I apologize for taking so long to finally get around to saying this, but temporarily, I’m limiting my posts to about one or two per week. One will always be on Friday, and the additional one will be made on the day if and when I feel like writing it. Again I’m really sorry, but I’ve got so many other things to worry about at the moment that my blog needs to be put on the back burner for a while.

I haven’t yet decided when I’ll return to posting regularly again, as it will depend on how things go over the next few months. The very earliest would be after NaNoWriMo (so early December), and the latest being the beginning of next summer (late June or early July). But I guess at least for now there will be occasional posts on writing and reading for you to enjoy as I’m not completely disappearing.

On the bright side, because I’m going to be posting less, my posts will be, generally speaking, more thought out. The only post I’ve every really written and brooded over was the Dark Tower post, and I think it turned out fairly well. So in the near future, you guys’ll be able to read more stuff like that. Hurrah!

Anyway, one final note for today. I’ve been playing a lot with some short stories and I’m thinking of letting you guys have the final version of my Elise story. You may recognize it from a previous post, but I believe I only mentioned it once, so I’ll elaborate a little. The story is written based off the tiny clip of lore given on Elise, the Spider Queen, a champion available for use in the popular game League of Legends. The current version is available for free on the Team Dignitas blog (written by me!) but I’ve come up with so many ideas in the last few months since I started and finished the piece, so I’m planning on reworking it, as you would for any other piece of creative writing.

Because the story will be written as “professionally” as possible, you will require no previous knowledge of League of Legends or Elise in order to enjoy the story. It will be written as a fantasy short, but I believe that anyone who likes character driven stories will like what I have to offer regarding the new version of this tale.

I haven’t started the rewrite yet, but I’m considering putting a lot of time into it and presenting it as my very first polished and finalized piece of fiction. I’m not quite sure what the current length is, but it’s probably sitting at about 20,000 words. As a finished story it would be classified as a novella, as long as it doesn’t pass the 40,000 word mark.

What do you guys think? If I work on this and have it ready for you guys by late this year or early next year, would you read it? Please let me know your thoughts in the comments!

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

