Something Else I’ve Been Working On…

So as you guys might know by now, I’m a freelance writer. I write a lot, I write for other people, but I also do a lot of writing just because it’s a good learning experience and something I enjoy. An example of this would be for the videogame League of Legends, I’ve picked up writing some fiction based on champion lore stories for the professional gaming team Dignitas. Well, I’m currently a “guest writer”, but hopefully not for much longer. đŸ™‚

To anyone not familiar with League of Legends, it’s a Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA), basically a pvp game where you get to play one hero in a game of 5v5. The goal is to destroy the enemy’s base; although what the game is actually about has little to do with the writing I’m doing. In any case, each hero you can play has a small lore written by the creators… and I’ve taken it upon myself to write out the details of the stories, though they’re not necessarily real. That’s what the imagination is for, though, right?

Since I’ve only just started, I’m still on the first story. I chose to start with Elise, the Spider Queen because of the amount of freedom was given to her backstory. Not only a simple place to start, but somewhere that I can really try to make something almost believable from something so little.

Anyway, I guess I can show you what I’ve written so far. It’s here. The first part is pretty bad, but I’ve worked out a couple of kinks in this writing style since I wrote it; the second and third parts are better. Part four, the final, will be out in about a week. If you have any feedback or have any suggestions for the next champion I choose, I’d love to hear it!

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

