July Camp NaNoWriMo

Hello everyone! A week ago the July session of Camp NaNo began. I believe I briefly mentioned that I was participating in it, but I wasn’t exactly dedicating the post to my efforts this month, so that’s what I’ll be doing now.

What I mentioned was that it’s my goal to get as much of the second draft of Taichiren’s Heart completed as possible. I’m currently up to 12 completed second draft chapters, with the intent to finish another before I go to bed tonight. As there will be between 35-40 chapters in this draft, I’m only about 1/3rd or 1/4th of the way through, but if I keep up my pace, I’ll at least have a large chunk of the novel finished for the end of this month. That’s not to say I’m not going to try and get the whole thing done, because if I do, that’s one HUGE obstacle out of the way.

Working on Taichiren’s Heart so much lately makes me think about the novel’s title. It was always intended to be a place holder title, and though I kind of like this one, it doesn’t accurately portray what the novel is about; it doesn’t quite click in the way I want it to. So, I’m still on a quest to find the right title… maybe I’ll find a name for it in the next decade.

Anyway, back to Camp NaNo… well, I actually don’t have much else to say for now. However, I thought I’d throw in another plug for the critique group I’m trying to fill up:

Adventurous Critiques

You’ll need to register to the critique website and purchase a subscription, which there are currently discounts available for.

Anyone else participating in this NaNo?

~Erynn

Leave a Reply

