The Apocalypse

For the last five days I’ve been running around town with a machine gun, shooting the ever living shit out of all zombies in my path. They’re everywhere, and more keep coming.

My allies have turned against me and plan to leave me in this forsaken place.

On the plus side, my zombie kill count is 17. At least I’ve got that going for me.

The world has come to an end.

 

On a more serious note, the teachers here in British Columbia are on strike so school was let out a week early. I’m moving out on July 1st, and I can never seem to get enough sleep. Perhaps the world has come to an end…

I’ve packed up my library- most of my library- and am ready to go. There’s still probably about 150 books I’m leaving behind because I don’t have enough room. I’m kind of sad about that, but I guess at least I can leave most of that trashy YA that I read when I was 13 behind and built up my collections of other genres. Like, you know, fantasy, because that’s important.

Speaking of fantasy, one strange thing that I noticed while packing up all of the books is that I own a ridiculous amount of fantasy I’ve yet to read. Yeah, I know I merged my collection of books with my mother’s, but holy crap! About half of the books from the unread sector of my boxes are fantasy. I didn’t even know I had that much. I’m quite thankful for that actually, because that means I don’t need to go on a long-ass search for more books when I can just read all of the series I somehow already own.

In the writing world, Erynn is busy. I’ve been clinking away at Taichiren’s as often as possible and am looking to force myself to write a minimum of 500 words toward that novel every day. On top of that, though, I’ve got my work writing. I think I might have a little more work than I need at the moment, but with determination and more time, I’ll be all good.

One thing I’ve been paying a lot of attention to while writing for work is that I’ve improved a lot. My sentence structure seems to be a lot better than it was 6 months ago, my word choices are better, and I’m learning to avoid unnecessary words while writing, instead of eliminating them when editing. This would be things such as adverbs, ‘very’, ‘that’, etc.

Sorry for the slow updates guys, once I’m all settled again you’ll hear more from me. 🙂

~Erynn

2 thoughts on “The Apocalypse

Leave a Reply

