Hrmph

I’ve been a bit of a slacker. I joined the zero to hero blogging thingy and forgot about it. So here we are, four days into the event, and I’ve yet to actually do anything for it. For the sake of catching up, I’m going to merge two of the post assignments into today’s post. Enjoy! (If anyone wants to take a look, zero to hero can be found here.)

Who I am, and Why I’m Here

I’ve already made an introduction post, so this will purely be for my amusement and for those who choose not to go back and read previous posts.

If you didn’t know already, I’m Erynn. I’m an aspiring Fantasy author, I’m a little bit insane, and I like birds.

Writing is my everything, and so I write every day. I write for work, I write for fun, I write to amuse the strange people that read my blog, and I write to perhaps one day become published (wouldn’t that be nice!)

While my blog will always mostly be about books, writing, and myself, I may eventually stray off to topics that also interest me. I doubt this will happen any time soon, or frequently, but we’ll see!

Why I Started a Blog

I’m not sure where I read it, but I read somewhere that authors (aspiring or not) should have a platform/medium. Basically, my blog is what I’m using to get myself out there. Originally I used Facebook, but I hate the damned site and my only friends are ‘friends’ and family. None of my ‘friends’ ever really showed interest in my writing (though I am very thankful for those who have), so I decided that I needed to branch off elsewhere. I figured blogging would be easiest for me, because I also despise Twitter and never wanted anything to do with it until now. While I still hate it, I think I’ll try and figure that one out sometime this year.

So, hello all of my people, I don’t know most of you but you’re all awesome. Let’s become friends, okay? ❤

 

~Erynn

4 thoughts on “Hrmph

  1. I agree with you about Facebook! I am in the process of getting a Twitter account together. I just don’t feel most of my friends and family won’t get my writing. So, here I am with perfect strangers sharing my thoughts. Good luck, and Happy Writing!

    Like

    • Yes, that’s how I feel. And even when they do get it, it’s very rare that someone is willing to offer constructive criticism rather than praise. Good luck to you too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

