Camp NaNoWriMo

Hi everyone!

Camp NaNoWriMo is just around the corner. As last November was my first NaNo ever, I’ve never done the summer version before. From what I’ve seen it seems a bit different than the November version, but definitely not in a bad way.

For this NaNo I haven’t yet decided if I want to do my own writing or not. At the moment it’s looking like I’ve got to put my own writing aside for this NaNo, but I will be participating no matter what writing I end up doing.

Anyways, for Camp NaNo you can set your own word count goal. Awesome! I’m pretty happy about this, with a shorter word count to work on I won’t need to push everything else aside to get my writing done on time. I’ve currently got my goal set to 35,000, which seems pretty reasonable for me and something I’m positive I can achieve with no special effort.

Is there anyone else out there looking to participate in this year’s Camp Nano? I’d love to pick up a few writing buddies or cabin mates!

~ Erynn

Leave a Reply

