Scrivener

Hellooo.

Last November I bought the writing program Scrivener with the NaNoWriMo discount I got from being a winner. At the time I bought it I was thinking that the program looked great and that I couldn’t wait to start using it. Except, of course, I never did.

A couple days ago I started looking at it again. This time I actually did the tutorial instead of just jumping into it and getting lost and not knowing what to do. I must say that the program is simply wow! I can’t believe I’ve waited so long to actually give it a shot and now that I’m using it I won’t be turning back.

While working on my current project, one of my favourite features would have to be that I can split the screen between the rewritten piece I’m working on and the old version. It’s great for keeping track of where I was going in that chapter and for keeping details that I liked in the new story, because before when I had to switch between programs I was generally too lazy to pick and choose what I wanted to take out or leave. So much more convenient and quicker.

Honestly I haven’t used it enough yet to really make a true judgement on it… but I’m loving it so far and can’t wait to use it more for future projects. I’m positive that many of it’s features will come to great use.

If you’ve never used the program before, I suggest taking a look: http://literatureandlatte.com/scrivener.php

There is a 30 day free trial if you’re skeptical of the price, though I’m sure most writers will find it just as amazing as me.

Also, I am in no way affiliated with the creaters of the Scrivener software and I’m just expressing my love for the product. 🙂

~ Erynn

Leave a Reply

